Home
Reconciling Ways of Knowing

About This Collection

The Reconciling Ways of Knowing

This forum, Indigenous Knowledge and Science, provides a timely opportunity to strengthen the relationships between the paradigms of Western scientific and Indigenous Traditional knowledge to meaningfully integrate Indigenous ways of knowing into stewardship policy and decision-making processes, ensure the ability of our lands, waters, and resources to provide for us now and for generations to come, facilitate a relationship between Indigenous Peoples and Canada in which the different ways of being and knowing are equitably recognized, respected and better positioned to work together for mutual benefit into the future, and achieve commitments to reconciliation with Indigenous Peoples.

Curated by mokiethecat

Dialogue 4: "Two-Eyed Seeing (Etuaptmumk ) and Beyond

This dialogue originally aired on October 28, 2020 at 8:30 am Pacific / 10:30 am Central / 12:30 pm Atlantic.

Mi’kmaq Elder Albert Marshall, Drs. Jesse Popp, Andrea Reid and Deborah McGregor discussed the idea of Etuaptmumk or Two-Eyed Seeing and other related frameworks for understanding across ways of knowing with moderator Jacquie Miller, MA.

EarthSayers Elder Albert Marshall; Drs. Jesse Popp; Andrea Reid

Leave a comment on YouTube



Follow EarthSayersFollow EarthSayers on Twitteron Twitter

Sustainability Advocate Blog  •  About EarthSayers  •  Formats  •  FAQ  •  Privacy Policy
Site Map  •  Home

Earthsayers: The Voices of Sustainability

All content © 2008-2020